BCB & ECB confirm full itinerary of England’s tour of Bangladesh

Finally the itinerary of the upcoming bilateral series between Bangladesh and England is now officially on the cards. [Read in Bangla: 

Two days ago, world’s leading cricket website ESPNcricinfo had revealed a tentative schedule for series, where the Tigers will play host to the Three Lions.

And now on Tuesday, both Bangladesh Cricket Board (BCB) and the England and Wales Cricket Board (ECB) have confirmed the full itinerary of the tour.

Ahead of the series scheduled to be played for over a month’s time, England will arrive in Bangladesh on September 30. England’s tour of Bangladesh will begin with a Tour match at the Khan Shaheb Osman Ali Stadium in Fatullah on October 4 with the white ball.

 A three-match One Day International series will be followed afterwards. First two ODI matches will be played at the capital city Dhaka, while the third and final ODI will be held at the port city of Chittagong. All three ODIs will be day-night affairs.

After a couple of two-day Tour matches, both in Chittagong, the first Test will also take place in the same city, but in a different ground. Bangladesh and England will wrap up the series in Dhaka with the second Test match.

The full schedule is:
30 September – England Team arrives Dhaka
4 October – Tour match, KSOAS Fatullah, Dhaka
7 October – First ODI (D/N), SBNCS, Dhaka
9 October – Second ODI (D/N), SBNCS, Dhaka
12 October – Third ODI (D/N), ZACS Chittagong
14-15 October – Tour match, M A Aziz, Chittagong
16-17 October – Tour match, M A Aziz, Chittagong
20-24 October – First Test, ZACS, Chittagong
28 October-1 November – Second Test, SBNCS, Dhaka

* KSOAS – Khan Shaheb Osman Ali Stadium
* SBNCS – Sher-e-Bangla National Cricket Stadium
* ZACS – Zahur Ahmed Chowdhury Stadium