Tallawahs face Patriots in their second home game

Shakib Al Hasan has taken Jamaica Tallawahs out of the hole in the previous match against strong Guyana Amazon Warriors in their first home game at Sabina Park in Kingston, Jamaica on Friday. They willl face St Kitts and Nevis Patriots in their next home game on Saturday in the 17th match of Hero Caribbean Premier League T20.

Jamaica Tallawahs will come into the game with a lot of confidence after they managed to beat Guyana Amazon Warriors by 5 wickets. Earlier they were 2/4 in 1.1 overs. Bangladesh superstar all-rounder Shakib Al Hasan’s unbeaten 54 helped the Tallawahs to secure a win. Gayle’s boys are at number 2 position with having 7 points from five matches.

St Kitts and Nevis Patriots have lost their previous match against Barbados Tridents by 25 runs after AB de Villiers hammered 54-ball 82. Currently, the Patriots are placed fifth on the points table with having just one victory from six games.

 Jamaica Tallawahs will depend a lot on their star players like Chris Gayle, Kumar Sangakkara, Shakib Al Hasan, Dale Steyn and Andre Russell. Shakib fans will hope Shakib to do something special again.

St Kitts and Nevis Patriots must win to stay alive in the competition. Their captain Faf du Plessis will be the key to success. A lot will depend on Lendl Simmons, Samuel Badree and Tabraiz Shamsi too.

Jamaica Tallawahs defeated St Kitts and Nevis Patriots by 5 runs at Warner Park in Basseterre, St Kitts in their previous meeting. Big man Gayle scored a fifty in that game.

Team News

Jamaica Tallawahs (Likely XI): Chris Gayle (C), Chadwick Walton, Kumar Sangakkara (WK), Rovman Powell, Shakib Al Hasan, Andre Russell, Andre McCarthy, Imad Wasim, Dale Steyn, Kesrick Williams, Garey Mathurin.

St Kitts ans Nevis Patriots (Likely XI): Lendl Simmons, Evin Lewis, Jon Jon Smuts, Faf du Plessis (C), Brad Hodge, Devon Thomas (WK), Jonathan Carter, Sheldon Cottrell, Samuel Badree, Tabraiz Shamsi, Alzzari Joseph.

The match will start at 6:00 pm local time on July 16. In Bangladesh Standard Time (BST), the game will begin at 5:00 am on July 17.